Navy Dads

Hello everyone,

My name is Dexter Mullins and I'm a producer for NBC Nightly News with Brian Williams. I'm working on a story for our series "Making A Difference: On the Homefront" -that highlights the positive things being done for our military serviceman, in particular sailors. I'm currently looking for someone who will be taking part in a Navy Tiger Cruise in the next 3-5 months so we can feature them in the story. Please feel free to leave any comments in the thread below, or email me directly at dexter.mullins@nbc.com.

Thank you all!

Views: 2247

Attachments:

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

my name is mr.draeger.my son is on the uss sterett he should be comming home in the next 3-5 months.only thing is i am disabled and $ is hard to come by.i would love to be able to do the tiger cruise with him and would love to do the story with you and my son.if there is any way to make this work out it would be great. mr draeger

It is  recommended that family members do not speak to anyone from the media without having the approval and input from one of the Navy Public Affairs Officers. It is not only an issue of OPSEC, but of Personal Security also. Often in the excitement of getting to tell the world how proud you are of your Sailor and the rest of the crew,  it is easy to share information such as full names, where you are located, etc. Anyone with a computer and internet can then find out all kinds of information that you may not want to share. What you say can effect your Sailor and your family, as well as the other families and their Sailor's. If any   family members decide to speak to the media, we ask that they please contact an Ombudsman first. Then we can help put them in contact with a PAO. Don't put our sailors at risk.

please clarify who you are speaking for as you use the word "WE" more than once.....

Michelerenee Jans said: